State of Delaware Department of Insurance
Regulation 1313 – Form A
Petition for Health Care Reimbursement Arbitration











Arbitration Case # _______________










                               (Office use only)
	Claimant’s Name
	

	Claimant’s Practice Group
	

	Claimant’s Address
	

	
	

	Work Phone #
	

	Name of insurance company against which you are making a claim
	

	Insurance company address
	

	
	

	Insurance company phone #
	

	Name of Policyholder
	

	Policyholder’s Address
	

	Policy #
	

	Was the policyholder:  _____ Patient  _____ Spouse  ______ Parent or guardian  ____ Power of attorney   ____ Other

	Date of determination of denial of claim
	

	Amount of your claim
	$

	Dates of Service
	From:
	
	To:
	

	Briefly describe the basis for your claim and attach the notification or explanation that you received from the insurance company 

(If needed, attach separate sheet)
	

	Prior to the hearing, it is necessary that you submit the appropriate documents to support your Petition to the Delaware Department of Insurance and to the opposing party.

Parties may present witnesses in their behalf at the hearing provided that due notice is given.  Please list the name, address, and telephone number of all witnesses you expect to appear on your behalf on a separate sheet and attach it to this form.

If a settlement has been offered to you, how much was it:  $___________________

Who will represent you at the hearing?   ______ Self   ________ Attorney

If an attorney will represent you, please provide the following:

Name: _________________________________  Address: ____________________________________________________________

Phone #: _______________________________

Under Delaware law, any person who knowingly, and with intent to injure, defraud, or deceive any insurer who files a statement or claim containing false, incomplete, or misleading information is guilty of a felony.
___________________________________________________          __________________________________

Your Signature                                            Date


	Within 20 days of receiving the Petition, you must return the original and three (3) copies of this Response to the Petition to:


	Insurance Commissioner

Delaware Department of Insurance

841 Silver Lake Boulevard

Dover, DE 19904

	Note:  Note:  You must also send a copy of this Petition to the insurance company by certified mail, return receipt requested, and deliver to the Department of Insurance Proof of Service confirmation that a copy of this Petition was sent to the insurance company using Form C from our website.



	Filing Fee:  There is a non-refundable filing fee of $50.00 for claims of $1,000 or less or $100.00 for claims of more than $1,000.  Please enclose a check made payable to the Department of Insurance.


